Orange Hall

Tags: Central

Date Built: 1905  

The Hamilton Orange Society erected this building in 1905 at a cost of $20,000. The Orange Hall accommodated two ground-level storefronts, between which an entry hall led to the rear of the building and to a stairway to the second floor. The second floor housed two large lodge rooms and four smaller anterooms. The top floor, with a drill hall in the rear, was home to the Royal Black Preceptory. The building’s ornate facade is made of pressed brick with dressed stone trim. It boasts a bas-relief of the mounted King William of Orange, and a statue of Justice, inscribed "Justice for All".

Written by: Bill Manson
Search for Books at Chapters


Exterior Images:


Orange HallOrange Hall Coca Cola Ghost Sign